The following days will be observed as holidays in Assam Don Bosco University in the calendar year 2016

Events Date(s) Days(s)
New Year Day 1 January Tuesday
Magh Bihu 15 – 16 January Tuesday - Wednesday
Republic Day 26 January Saturday
Holi 21 March Thursday
Bohag Bihu 14 – 16 April Sunday - Tuesday
Good Friday 19 April Friday
Easter 21 April Sunday
Id Ul Fitr* 05 June Wednesday
Id Ul Zuha 12 August Monday
Independence Day 15 August Thursday
Janmashtami 24 August Thursday
Tithi of Srimanta Sankardev 01 September Sunday
Muharram 10 September Tuesday
Gandhi Jayanti 2 October Wednesday
Durga Puja, Bijoya Dashami 05 – 08 October Saturday - Tuesday
Diwali 27 October Sunday
Christmas 24 – 27 December Tuesday - Friday

* Holiday on Id-ul-Fitre is subject to change on sighting of the moon or as may be declared by the State Government

* In order to maintain essential services, adjustment of holidays for Service and Maintenance personnel will be notified by the Administrative Office.


Registrar
Assam Don Bosco University


Fill in the form below to receive a call from our Online Program Counsellors.
First Name
Last Name
Email
Mobile
Country
×